Scholarship Information


Congratulations to our scholarship recipients announced at the 2017 Southeast EMMY® Awards on Saturday, June 10th, 2017 at the Grand Hyatt in Buckhead, Atlanta.

Board of Governors Scholarship

Skylar Nicholson

Senior, class of 2017,
Central Educational Center in Newnan, Georgia

Board of Governors Scholarship

Sydney Heiberger

Junior, class of 2018,
University of Georgia in Athens, Georgia

Evelyn Mims Scholarship– “Journalist of the Future”

Alexandra Newhouse

Freshman, class of 2020,
Georgia State University in Atlanta, Georgia

Book Scholarship

Brittney Alford

Senior, class of 2017,
Alpharetta High School in Alpharetta, Georgia