2014 Gold & Silver Circle

The Gold Circle and Silver Circle is a society of honor. The induction ceremony recognizes television professionals who have worked 50 or 25 years or more in the industry in a performing, creative, technical or administrative position.

They have made significant contributions to the southern regional market. Their contributions extend beyond professional excellence and commitment to their craft. These talented people give back to the community as mentor, educator, volunteer.

Coming this fall.  The Southeast Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences will recognize thirteen television pioneers whose careers have spanned a quarter of a century at the 2014 Silver Circle Induction ceremony.  Join us in honoring this prestigious group of industry professionals.

2014 SILVER CIRCLE Inductees:

  1. Vivian Brown, The Weather Channel
  2. Mike Seidel, The Weather Channel
  3. Cal Callaway, Fox 5, WAGA-TV;
  4. Mike McClain, Fox 5, WAGA-TV
  5. Mike Dreaden, WSB-TV;
  6. Steve Riley, WSB-TV
  7. Sharon Collins, GPB
  8. Ian Feinberg, Chattahoochee Tech
  9. Phil Humes, WXIA
  10. Keith Whitney, WXIA
  11. Chuck Leonard, WTVM
  12. John Marcum, Marcum Design
  13. Paul Ossmann, CBS Atlanta

2014 GOLD CIRCLE Inductee:

  • Charles Moody, WRDW